booksposa.blogg.se

Apple mac shortcuts
Apple mac shortcuts





apple mac shortcuts apple mac shortcuts apple mac shortcuts

I find it safer, isolated, and necessary for privacy concerns. Note: I kept the habitude, from using Mac OS, and when I have to work on Windows, to have a standard user for every day work, for each person, and to only use the admin/sudo user for maintenance, installs and updates. With my little system admin skills, I cannot find a way to make it work for all uses of the Linux install. I appreciate that the install on kinto is on the admin user side, so it is not a surprise. It is a superb implementation, thank you Ben Reaves 🙏īut for my standard user, without admin privileges, it is not available. I successfully installed kinto.sh on my admin user. I am searching for an ethical and sustainable laptop, with open hardware too, but this is another story. I only installed the minimum Ubuntu without tweaks for the moment, and I move step by step to get my workflow with Open Source / Free Software that I already use on Mac OS, with no more proprietary software. I am using Ubuntu 20.04 on a MacBook Pro, using both the internal keyboard, and an extended external one: UK version, numeric pad, arrows keys, function (fn), home end up down, and with f13 to f19.







Apple mac shortcuts